Admin Team

   Dr. Jim Armstrong
Superintendent
email: jarmstrong@westhardin.org


  Michael Smith
Principal 
email: msmith@westhardin.org

New to West Hardin CCISD, Michael Smith is the Secondary School Principal and the 2017-2018 school year will begin his 18th year as an educator. Mr. Smith comes to West Hardin via Shepherd ISD where he served as the Principal of their middle school for the past two years. Before working at Shepherd ISD, Mr. Smith worked as an Assistant Principal at Beaumont ISD's Vincent Middle School for three years and taught 8th Grade American History as well as a Video Technology class. Additionally, he coached students junior high sports, UIL academic competition and also served as a special education paraprofessional in Beaumont ISD. He also spent two years as a paraprofessional at Sheldon ISD working at both their middle and high school. 
     A resident of Sour Lake, Mr. Smith is a 1996 graduate of Hardin Jefferson High School. His Bachelor of Arts Degree and Masters of Education are both from Lamar University in Beaumont, TX. Most recently, he completed his studies for his Superintendent certification from Stephen F. Austin University in Nacogdoches, TX.
     Mr. Smith's wife, Terri, is a long time educator, department head, and English, Language Arts & Reading teacher at Henderson Middle School in Sour Lake. The Smiths have two sons, Wyatt and Morgan. The family spends their time following their sons who are very active with music, 4-H and sports. Currently, they are playing football, basketball, baseball, showing chickens for 4-H and playing the piano and trumpet.

 Tiffany Merriwether Tiffany Merriwether
Elementary Assistant Principal 
email: tmerriwether@westhardin.org
 Kenny Hoffpauir Kenny Hoffpauir
Assistant Principal 
email: kehoffpauir@westhardin.org

* 42nd year as educator and coach
* hometown is Stowell, TX
* has 3 children and 8 grandchildren
* holds 2 degrees from Lamar University  (BS, MS)

  D'Wanna Rasnick
Curriculum Director 
email: drasnick@westhardin.org
  Cody Day
Athletic Director 
email: cday@westhardin.org

Cody graduated from West Hardin CCISD. He played  college football at East Texas Baptist University before graduating from Lamar University.  Cody has 11 years in education at various places. Cody has taught at the middle school and high school levels. He has been involved in helping lead the FCA at every school he has been employed at.

This will be Cody's first year as the Athletic Director/Head Football Coach @ West Hardin

 Amanda Atkinson Amanda Atkinson
Counselor 
email:aatkinson@westhardin.org
 Shawn Buser  Shawn Buser
Technology Director
email:sbuser@westhardin.org